Cisco ACI and CCNA live online batches are starting from 24th June 2023. Join experts today. Details about Checkpoint Certifications Archives - UniNets Blog

Tag Archive Details about Checkpoint Certifications

Brief Information About Checkpoint Firewall Certifications

What is Check Point Certification?

The Check Point certification system is presently in transition from R77 to R80. Levels for R80 consist of CCSA, CCSE, CCSM and CCMSE. Those wishing to pursue Check Point certifications going forward ought to specialize in the new R80 exams because some candidates have some confusion between the Checkpoint and Pearson Vue websites.

About Check Point Certified Security Administrator R80 (CCSA R80)

The Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA) R80 certification is meant for IT experts with a basic understanding of Check Point execution. It is the lowest level on the Check Point certification path, and it deals with numerous security administration tasks on Check Point software and hardware.

The CCSA R80 certification validates an aspirants’ understanding of these Check Point topics and skills:

  • Administrator Task Implementation
  • Basic Concepts of VPN
  • Check Point Technology Overview
  • Network Address Translations
  • Managing User Access
  • Security Policy Management
  • Traffic Monitoring
  • Working with ClusterXL

Learn how to:

  • Build objects, settings, and rules and to layout a security policy
  • Install R80 management and a security gateway in a distributed surrounding
  • Work with multiple coexisting administrators and define permission profiles
  • Work with Check Point clustering by configuring a Virtual Private Network

Be able to:

  • Access existing security policies and revise the rule base
  • Conduct user access to corporate LANs
  • Implement Check Point backup techniques
  • Monitor suspicious analyze attacks and network activities
  • Protect against network threats
  • Troubleshoot network connections

Required exam: Gaining the CCSA R80 certification needs qualifying one exam — CCSA R80 (Exam 156-215.80).
Prerequisites: None.

About Check Point Certified Security Expert R80 (CCSE R80)

The CCSE R80 certification is intended for IT professionals who know their way around Windows and UNIX servers, and already got vital expertise in Check Point system support. Aspirants conjointly ought to know how to build, test and troubleshoot various deployment eventualities.

Preparation for the Check Point Certified Security professional’s certification will permit the IT professional to configure gateways, firewalls, VPNs, and content security software.

The CCSE R80 certification validates an aspirant’s understanding of these Check Point content and skills:

  • Check Point Technology Overview
  • Configuring VPN Tunnels
  • Deployment Platforms and Security Policies
  • Implementing Identity Awareness
  • Monitoring Traffic and Connections
  • Network Address Translations
  • Resolving Security Administration Issues
  • User Management and Authentication
  • Using SmartUpdate

Required exam: Gaining the CCSE R80 certification requires qualifying one exam — CCSE R80 (Exam 156-315.80).
Prerequisites: Prior to attempting this certification, aspirant must earn the CCSA R80 certification. Aspirants have to qualify the CCSA R80 certification even if they have already earned the CCSA R77 certification.

About Check Point Certified Master R80 (CCSM R80)

The CCSM R80 certification is intended for IT professionals who have developed the highest skills in the management and implementation of Check Point products and technologies. The exam deals with issues and problems related to commands, troubleshooting NAT, configuration of VPN tunnels, and other advanced topics. Aspirants should know how to approach common deployment scenarios and how to apply common troubleshooting practices.

The CCSM R80 certification validates an aspirant’s understanding of these Check Point content and skills:

  • ClusterXL Debug File
  • Check Point Commands
  • IPv6 Deployment
  • Network Address Translation (NAT)
  • Open Shortest Path First (OSPF)
  • Policy Changes to Security Implementations
  • Secure Internal Communications
  • UGI Client Connectivity
  • VPN Tunnel Interfaces

Required exam: Gaining the CCSM R80 certification requires qualifying one exam — CCSM R80 (Exam 156-115.80).
Prerequisites: Aspirants must gain either the CCSE R77 or CCSE R80 certification before attempting this certification.

About Check Point Managed Security Expert R77 (CCMSE R77)

The CCMSE R77 certification is intended for knowledgeable IT professionals who interested in multi-domain security management. The exam for CCMSE deals with advanced topics in multi-domain security, consisting configuration, installation and management. Aspirants will have to handle different deployment scenarios and implementation tasks.
The CCMSE R77 certification validates an aspirant’s understanding of these Check Point content and skills:

  • Configuration and Implementation of Global Policy
  • Common Troubleshooting Practices
  • Common Deployment Scenarios
  • Configuration of Domain Management Server (DMS) High Availability
  • Multi-domain Security Management Installation and Configuration
  • Traffic Inspection Process

Required exam: Gaining the CCSM R80 certification requires qualifying one exam — Multi-Domain Security Management with VSX (Exam 156-820.77).
Prerequisites: Aspirant must gain the CCSE 75, CCSE R77, or CCSE R80 certification, prior to attempting this certification.